The Schodack Faculty Association Retiree Chapter (SFARC) is pleased to announce the student recipients of their annual awards for 2023.


These awards were established in 2008 to maintain professional ties to the district by recognizing students in each of the schools who have demonstrated effort towards learning despite life’s challenges and obstacles. The recipients have demonstrated a tremendous effort towards learning and have also shown respect for themselves and others.

All SFARC winners received a gift card along with a certificate of recognition. The 2023 student award winners were:

  • Castleton Elementary School: Kyleigh Wendeborn, Zoeii Johnson and Javone Beamon
  • Maple Hill Jr. High School: Owen Mattiske and Analilia Cruz
  • Maple Hill Sr. High School: Colby Frazier

“We are very pleased to be able to continue recognizing the efforts of the students as we did when we were active members of the Schodack Faculty Association,” said Co-Presidents of SFARC, Valerie Flood and Carole Lovelett.