The Schodack Faculty Association Retiree Chapter (SFARC) is pleased to announce that it has presented its annual awards in each of Schodack Central School District’s school buildings. Per SFARC:

These awards were established in 2008 to maintain professional ties to the district by recognizing students in each of the schools who have demonstrated effort towards learning despite life’s challenges and obstacles. The students must also demonstrate respect for themselves as well as others.

All SFARC winners received a monetary award along with a certificate of recognition. The 2022 award winners were:

  • Castleton Elementary School: Rohan Bhatti, Claire Ross, Kylee Siddon and Sarah Webb
  • Maple Hill Jr. High School: Gabriel Price and Carlye Probst
  • Maple Hill Sr. High School: Sydney Smith

“We are very pleased to be able to continue recognizing the efforts of the students as we did when we were active members of the Schodack Faculty Association,” said Flo Heeder and Pat Wood of SFARC.