Board of Education Members

Chris Olsen, President
Michael Tuttle, Vice President
Michael Charsky
Daniel Grandinetti
Michael Hiser
Charles Peter
Paul Puccio
Bruce Romanchak
Mary Yurista

2018-19 Meetings

All meetings are held at 6:00 p.m. Starting June 13, meetings will be held in the Maple Hill Jr./Sr. High School library.

  • Sept. 20, 2018 (in High School library)
  • Oct. 18, 2018
  • Nov. 1, 2018 (Workshop)
  • Nov. 15, 2018 (in High School library)
  • Dec. 20, 2018
  • Jan. 17, 2019
  • Feb. 14, 2019
  • Mar. 21, 2019
  • Apr. 16, 2019
  • May 9, 2019 (Public Hearing on School Budget in High School library)
  • May 21, 2019 (7:00 p.m.)
  • June 13, 2019

About the Board of Education

The Board of Education consists of nine elected members who are charged with setting the goals and establishing the policies to create a successful school district for our community’s children. Board members are unpaid volunteers serving three-year terms.

Members of the board adopt the annual budget and make decisions on a range of educational concerns. They are not responsible for the day-to-day operations of Schodack’s schools. Parents are encouraged to contact the building principal or appropriate administrator to address specific school concerns. If the issue remains unresolved, please contact the school superintendent.

The community is encouraged to attend meetings to learn about the educational issues the Board is considering. We value your interest and encourage you to attend and voice any questions or concerns you may have about our schools.